Coffland – 2017.12.22

FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter

Christmas/New Year’s Schedule

  • Friday, 12/22/17: Regular Scheduled Classes, except NO 7pm class.
  • Saturday, 12/23/17: Regular Scheduled Classes – 8am CF Lite, 9am CF, 10am CF
  • Sunday, 12/24/17: Christmas Eve – CLOSED
  • Monday, 12/25/17: Christmas Day – CLOSED
  • Tuesday, 12/26/17 – Thursday, 12/28/17: Regular Scheduled Classes.
  • Friday, 12/29/17: Regular Scheduled Classes, except NO 7pm class.
  • Saturday, 12/30/17: Regular Scheduled Classes – 8am CF Lite, 9am CF, 10am CF
  • Sunday, 12/31/17: New Year’s Eve – CLOSED
  • Monday, 1/1/18: New Year’s Day – CLOSED
  • Tuesday, 1/2/18: Back to Regular Scheduled Classes.

Workout of the Day 12/22/2017 – Friday

CrossFit

A. Maintenance
EMOM 10:
0: 30s Pancake
1: 30s Table

B. Met-Con
‘Coffland’ – For Time:
Hang from a pull-up bar for 6 minutes
Each time you drop fro the bar, perform:
800m Run
30 Push-Ups

Check out the CF Journal post for more details, scaling options, and general tips.

U.S. Army Spc. Christopher J. Coffland, 43, of Baltimore, Maryland, died Nov. 13, 2009, in Wardak province, Afghanistan, of wounds suffered when enemy forces attacked his unit with an improvised explosive device. Coffland, who joined the Army a month before reaching the enlistment age limit of 42, was assigned to the 323rd Military Intelligence Battalion at Fort Meade, Maryland. He was deployed to Afghanistan two weeks prior to his death. Coffland was a CrossFit athlete who was known to have demolished the U.S. Army Physical Fitness Test, which features push-ups, sit-ups and a 2-mile run. He was particularly fond of long workouts, heavy lifts, distance sprints, push-ups and sit-ups. Coffland is survived by his parents, David and Toni; his sisters, Lynn, Karen and Laurie; his brother, David; and many other friends and family members.

CrossFit Lite

A. Met-Con
ME 1K Row

B. Met-Con
4 Rounds:
200m Sprint – Max Effort
1 Minute Rest
20 Toes to Bar
20 KB Swings (1.5 pd/1 pd)
1 Minut Rest

Score each run and total time not including last rest.